Skip to Content

Faculty

School of Social Work

Current School of Social Work Faculty are located at Encino Hall 150A. They can be reached via email or by dialing 512-245-2592.

Carla Ackerson 
Senior Clinical Lecturer
cja59@txstate.edu 

Dr. Angela R. Ausbrooks
Assistant Director Associate Professor 
MSW Director - Graduate Advisor
a_ausbrooks@txstate.edu

Dr. Amy Benton 
Associate Professor
ab68@txstate.edu 

Dr. Jose E. Coll
School Director - Professor
jec219@txstate.edu

Michael Gianotti
Lecturer
mg1024@txstate.edu

Dr. Tozi Gutierrez
Director of Field Education
Clinical Assistant Lecturer
t_g77@txstate.edu

Katherine Hall
Lecturer
krh4@txstate.edu

Dr. Rachael Haskell
Lecturer
r_h313@txstate.edu

Dr. Catherine A Hawkins
 Professor
ch11@txstate.edu

Scott Kampschaefer
Lecturer
sk1244@txstate.edu

Dr. Eun Hae (Grace) Kim
Assistant Professor
eunhaek@txstate.edu

Dr. Jangmin Kim
Assistant Professor
j_k264@txstate.edu

Dr. Jennifer Lawson
Assistant Professor
jnl60@txstate.edu

Stacie McGee  
Lecturer
sm60@txstate.edu

Linda Meeker
Lecturer
meeker@txstate.edu

R. Stephen Medel
 Senior Clinical Lecturer
BSW Field Coordinator
stephen.medel@txstate.edu  

Dr. KeriAnne Moon
 Senior Clinical Lecturer
kmm255@txstate.edu

Dr. Rosamaria Murillo
 Lecturer
rm83@txstate.edu

Dr. Erica Nason
Assistant Professor
erica.nason@txstate.edu 

Dr. Christine Norton
Associate Professor
cn19@txstate.edu  

Dr. Rose Pulliam
Clinical Assistant Professor
rosepulliam@txstate.edu

Abel Rodriguez 
 Lecturer
  ar1338@txstate.edu

Lisa Rogers  
 Lecturer
  lisa.rogers@txstate.edu

Tanya Rollins 
Lecturer
tr1069@txstate.edu

Dr. Kathy Selber  
 Professor
  ks15@txstate.edu

Cassandra Smith
  Lecturer
MSW Field Coordinator
 cs1572@txstate.edu

Dr. K. Scott Smith 
Associate Professor
ks58149@txstate.edu

Dr. Laura C Summerhill
Lecturer
ls42@txstate.edu  

Dr. Mark Trahan
Assistant Professor
marktrahan@txstate.edu

Dr. Raphael Travis, Jr.
Associate Professor
BSW Program Director
 rt27@txstate.edu

Lea R. Velez
 Senior Clinical Lecturer
lrr26@txstate.edu 

Dr. Rhondda Waddell 
Lecturer
r_w156@txstate.edu

Dr. Kaipeng Wang 
Assistant Professor
 kwang@txstate.edu

Dr. Hyunwoo Yoon  
Assistant Professor
hyoon@txstate.edu

 

 

Retired Faculty

Dr. J. Karen Brown
Distinguished Professor Emerita of School of Social Work
kb01@txstate.edu

Dr. Nancy Chavkin
Regent's Professor & University Distinguished Professor Emerita of School of Social Work
nc02@txstate.edu

Dr. Karen Knox
Professor
kk07@txstate.edu

Dr. Dorinda Noble
Professor
dn12@txstate.edu

Joe Papick
Lecturer
jfp21@txstate.edu

Rhonda E. Smith
Grant Specialist
Per Course Instructor
rs32@txstate.edu