Skip to Content

Faculty

School of Social Work Faculty

Current School of Social Work Faculty are located at Encino Hall 150A. They can be reached via email or by dialing 512-245-2592.

Dr. Carla Ackerson 
Senior Clinical Lecturer
cja59@txstate.edu 

Dr. Angela R. Ausbrooks
Director
Associate Professor
a_ausbrooks@txstate.edu

Breun Belcher-Roemmich
Lecturer
b_b441@txstate.edu 

Dr. Amy Benton 
Associate Professor
BSW Director
ab68@txstate.edu 

Dr. Mi Jin Choi
Assistant Professor
m_c951@txstate.edu

Grace Davis
Lecturer
gld8@txstate.edu

Valerie Gomez
Field Liaison
valerie.gomez@txstate.edu

Dr. Tozi Gutierrez
Clinical Assistant Professor
t_g77@txstate.edu

Dr. Catherine A Hawkins
 Professor
ch11@txstate.edu

Dr. Eun Hae (Grace) Kim
Assistant Professor
eunhaek@txstate.edu

Dr. Jangmin Kim
Assistant Professor
j_k264@txstate.edu

Debbie Mayer
Lecturer
d_m710@txstate.edu 

Stacie McGee  
Lecturer
sm60@txstate.edu 

R. Stephen Medel
 Senior Clinical Lecturer
Field Director / BSW Coordinator
stephen.medel@txstate.edu 

Dr. KeriAnne Moon
 Senior Clinical Lecturer
kmm255@txstate.edu

Dr. Richard Morley
Lecturer
rm79@txstate.edu

Dr. Erica Nason
Assistant Professor
erica.nason@txstate.edu

Dr. Christine Norton
Associate Professor
cn19@txstate.edu  

Ellen Ostergren
  Lecturer
Online Field Coordinator
 e_o166@txstate.edu

Kymberly Owens
Lecturer
kjo25@txstate.edu

Dr. Rose Pulliam
Clinical Assistant Professor
rosepulliam@txstate.edu

Lisa Rogers  
 Lecturer
  lisa.rogers@txstate.edu

Tanya Rollins 
Lecturer
tr1069@txstate.edu

Dr. Kathy Selber  
 Professor
  ks15@txstate.edu

Cassandra Smith
  Lecturer
 cs1572@txstate.edu

Dr. K. Scott Smith 
Associate Professor
ks58149@txstate.edu

Stacy Stokes Batts
Lecturer
ss32@txstate.edu  

Dr. Laura C Summerhill
Lecturer
ls42@txstate.edu  

Dr. Mark Trahan
Assistant Professor
marktrahan@txstate.edu

Dr. Raphael Travis, Jr.
Associate Professor
MSW Director - Graduate Advisor
 rt27@txstate.edu

Dr. Sandra Vanegas 
Assistant Professor
 svanegas@txstate.edu

Dr. Lea R. Velez
Senior Clinical Lecturer
lrr26@txstate.edu

Dr. Rhondda Waddell 
Lecturer
r_w156@txstate.edu

Dr. Kaipeng Wang
Assistant Professor
 kwang@txstate.edu

Dr. Courtney E Wiest
Lecturer
 c_w313@txstate.edu

Dr. Hyunwoo Yoon  
Assistant Professor
hyoon@txstate.edu

 

 

Retired Faculty

Dr. J. Karen Brown
Distinguished Professor Emerita of School of Social Work
kb01@txstate.edu

Dr. Nancy Chavkin
Regent's Professor & University Distinguished Professor Emerita of School of Social Work
nc02@txstate.edu

David Henton
Clinical Lecturer
 

Dr. Sally Jones
Distinguished Professor Emerita of School of Social Work
(Deceased)

Dr. Karen Knox
Professor
kk07@txstate.edu

Dr. Dorinda Noble
Professor
dn12@txstate.edu

Joe Papick
Lecturer
jfp21@txstate.edu

Rhonda E. Smith
Grant Specialist
Per Course Instructor
rs32@txstate.edu

Dr. Mary Rodriguez Tijerina
Associate Professor Emerita
mary.tijerina@txstate.edu